about ispe

Board of Directors

Board members can access materials for upcoming board meetings by clicking here. (Special Board member login required.)

Class of 2022

Ursula Kirchmayer

Ursula Kirchmayer, FISPE
Department of Epidemiology, ASL Roma1,
Lazio Regional Health Service
Rome, Italy

Fredrik Nyberg

Fredrik Nyberg, FISPE
Professor of Register Epidemiology
School of Public Health and Community Medicine,
Institute of Medicine, Sahlgrenska Academy, University of Gothenburg
Gothenburg, Sweden


Lisa Pont

Lisa Pont, FISPE
Associate Professor & Team Lead Medicines Use Research in
Aged Care (MURAC)
Discipline of Pharmacy, Graduate School of Health
University of Technology Sydney (UTS)
Sydney, Australia

Jennita Reefhuis

Jennita Reefhuis
Branch Chief, Birth Defects Branch
National Center on Birth Defects and Developmental Disabilities
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Atlanta, USA

Mary Beth Ritchey

Mary Beth Ritchey, FISPE 
Principal & Owner, Med Tech Epi, LLC, Philadelphia, PA, USA
Associate Research Professor, Center for Pharmacoepidemiology and Treatment Sciences, Rutgers University, New Brunswick, NJ, USA

Class of 2023

Tomoko Kobayashi

Tomoko Kobayashi
Epidemiologist, Real World Evidence, Science & Data Analytics Division, Research & Development, Astrazeneca K.K.
Osaka, Japan

Mette Nørgaard

Mette Nørgaard
Professor in Epidemiology of Urinary Tract Diseases, Department of Clinical Epidemiology
Aarhus University

Jeremy Rassen

Jeremy Rassen, FISPE
Co-Founder, President and Chief Science Officer at Aetion, Inc.,
New York, NY

Montse Soriano Gabarro

Montse Soriano Gabarro, FISPE
Head of Epidemiology
Bayer AG
Berlin, Germany

Shirley Wang

Shirley Wang, FISPE
Assistant Professor, Division of Pharmacoepidemiology and Pharmacoeconomics at Brigham and Women's Hospital
Harvard Medical School
Boston, USA

Class of 2024

Jennifer Lund

Jennifer Lund, FISPE
Associate Professor, Department of Epidemiology
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, USA

Stine Hasling Mogensen

Stine Hasling Mogensen
Senior Advisor
Danish Medicines Agency's Data Analytic Centre
Copenhagen, Denmark

Daniel Prieto-Alhambra

Daniel Prieto-Alhambra, FISPE
Professor of Pharmaco- and Device Epidemiology
Centre for Statistics in Medicine
Oxford, UK

Yoshiaki Uyama

Yoshiaki Uyama
Director, Office of Medical Informatics and Epidemiology
Pharmaceuticals and Medical Devices Agency (PMDA)
Tokyo, Japan

Hongbo Yuan

Hongbo Yuan
Scientific Advisor, Evidence Standard
Canadian Agency for Drugs and Technologies in Health
Ottawa, Canada

Lifetime Emeritus

Stanley A. Edlavitch

Stanley A. Edlavitch, FISPE
University of Missouri School of Medicine
Kansas City, USA

ISPE Strategic Liaisons

International Network for Epidemiology in Policy (INEP): Meredith Smith, FISPE; Susan dosReis, FISPE
Council for International Organizations of Medical Sciences (CIOMS): Stella Blackburn, FISPE
European Network of Centres for Pharmacoepidemiology and Pharmacovigilance (ENCePP): K. Arnold Chan, FISPE
US Food and Drug Administration: Christian Hampp, FISPE