about ispe


2021 Nominating Committee

Almut Winterstein, FISPE, chair
Kwame Appenteng
Stella Blackburn, FISPE
Juan Hincapie-Castillo
Tomoko Kobayashi
Anton Pottegard

Call for Nominations; deadline January 31, 2021

Do you want to shape the future and help lead ISPE? Consider applying to serve on the board of directors from August 2021. The ISPE Nominating Committee is seeking candidates for election to the Society's Board of Directors. Listed below are the positions that become available in August 2021:

  • President-Elect
  • Vice President/Finance-elect
  • Academic: Americas
  • Academic: Europe/Africa
  • Government/Regulator: Americas
  • Government/Regulator: Asia/Pacific
  • Government/Regulator: Europe/Africa

Rules and Responsibilities for Board Members

The application process for 2021 has now closed. If you missed this year's elections, please consider applying next year.

Results of 2021 Elections

Thank you to all members who voted in the 2021 elections. The results are:

President-Elect Tobias Gerhard, FISPE
Vice President/Finance-elect Caitlin Knox
Academic (Americas) Jennifer Lund, FISPE
Academic (Europe/Africa) Daniel Prieto-Alhambra, FISPE
Government/Regulator (Americas) Hongbo Yuan
Government/Regulator (Asia/Pacific) Yoshiaki Uyama
Government/Regulator (Europe/Africa) Stine Hasling Mogensen


The new board directors will be inducted at the August meeting.

Results of 2020 Elections

Thank you to all members who voted in the 2020 elections. The results are:

President-Elect Vincent Lo Re, FISPE
Academic (Americas) Shirley Wang. FISPE
Academic (Europe/Africa) Mette Nørgaard
Industry/Service Provider (Americas) Jeremy Rassen, FISPE
Industry/Service Provider (Asia/Pacific) Tomoko Kobayashi
Industry/Service Provider (Europe/Africa) Montse Soriano-Gabarro, FISPE


The new board directors were inducted on September 17th, 2020.