about ispe

ISPE Fellows

The ISPE Board of Directors established the membership category ISPE Fellow to recognize and advance leadership in the Society. To be an ISPE Fellow, an individual must be an ISPE member with at least five (5) consecutive years of non-student membership, show evidence of substantial scholarship as reflected in the quality and impact of publications, have substantial, active and leadership roles in ISPE, such as board member, chair or co-chair of a committee, council, task-force, working group, or special interest group, participation in ISPE educational activities (mid-year or annual meetings, global development activities as speaker or course instructor), show evidence of leadership in the discipline of pharmacoepidemiology and be a member in good standing of ISPE, including being current in dues payment. Below are a list of the active Fellows of the International Society for Pharmacoepidemiology. For additional people who were awarded the FISPE designation, please click here.

Fellows may refer to themselves in public statements, documents, and resumes as "Fellow of the International Society of Pharmacoepidemiology", add the letters FISPE after other credentials, and receive appropriate recognition by ISPE. Fellows also must pledge to support the Society's mission, vision and values, serve the Society, including mentoring new members, and contribute to the Society.


Syed Rizwanuddin Ahmad
Elizabeth Andrews
John Acquavella
Alejandro Arana
Felix Arellano
Ariel Arias
Annlouise Regina Assaf
Jerry Avorn
Dorothee Bartels
Keith Beard
Dimitri Bennett
Anick Berard
Ulf Bergman
Stella Blackburn
Rhonda L. Bohn
Alison Bourke
Bruce C. Carleton
K. Arnold Chan
Robert Chen
Jennifer B. Christian
Paul Coplan
Deborah Covington
Andrzej Czarnecki
Corinne S. de Vries
Susan dosReis
Nancy Dreyer
Stephen JW Evans
Daniel Fife
Lourdes Frau
Helga Gardarsdottir
Tobias Gerhard
Nicolle Gatto
Andrew Leigh Gilbert
Cynthia J. Girman
David Goldsmith
Jean-Pierre Grégoire
Robert Gross
Joanna F. Haas
Jesper Hallas
Gillian Hall
Tarek Hammad
Christian Hampp
Abraham Hartzema
Kevin Haynes
Sean Hennessy
Ron M.C. Herings
Sonia Hernández-Díaz
Kenneth Hornbuckle
Krista Huybrechts
Amalia M. Issa
Michele Jonsson-Funk
Judith Jones
Stephen Kimmel
Olaf Klungel
Kiyoshi Kubota
Kate Lapane
Tamar Lasky
Jacques LeLorier
Hubert Leufkens
Mitchell Levine
James Lewis
Michael Lewis
David Lilienfeld
Geoffrey Liu
Vincent Lo Re
Thomas MacDonald
Anke-Hilse Maitland-van der Zee
Ronald D. Mann, Deceased
Danica Marinac-Dabic
Frank May
David Miller
Allen Mitchell
Nicholas Moore
Yola Moride
Michael Murray
Susan Ann Oliveria
Byung-Joo Park
Susana Perez-Gutthann
Irene Petersen
Lisa Gai Pont
Daniel Prieto-Alhambra
Robert F. Reynolds
Elena Rivero
Lewis Roht
Kenneth J. Rothman
Elizabeth (Libby) Ellen Roughead
Susan Sacks
Maribel Salas
Nancy C. Santanello
Sebastian Schneeweiss
Cees Schep
John D. Seeger
Jodi Beth Segal
Harry Seifert
Soko Setoguchi Iwata
Saad AW Shakir
Rachael Sobel
Paul Stang
Michael Steinbuch
Annette Stemhagen
Andy Stergachis
Brian Strom
Miriam CJM Sturkenboom
Til Stürmer
Hugh Tilson, Honorary Lifetime Fellow
Sengwee Darren Toh
John Urquhart, Deceased
Cristina Varas-Lorenzo
Alexander Walker
Douglas J. Watson
Bengt-Erik Wiholm, Deceased
Shelia Weiss Smith
Suzanne L. West
Almut Winterstein
Robert Wise
Jasmanda Wu
Yea-Huei Kao Yang
Marianne Ulcickas Yood
Wei Zhou
Julie Magno Zito