Latin America Chapter

Established April 2013

Our Mission

Our mission is to promote learning of pharmacoepidemiology, to network, and to create a cohesive membership throughout the Latin American countries. The LARIG also raises awareness about the practical uses of pharmacoepidemiology at both governmental and non-governmental levels. The LARIG is interested in expanding the critical mass and expertise in pharmacoepidemiology at all levels in the region, and expand the involvement of Latin America in ISPE-related activities. The LARIG serves as a resource for its members to support, mentor, and network with one another.

Meeting Schedule

The Chapter meets several times per year by teleconference and by face-to-face meeting in at ICPE.

Committee Members

Chair: Juan Hincapie-Castillo
Co-Chair: Yesenia Rodriguez