ISPE Logo

COMMUNITIES

Overview

SIGs

Councils

Committees

Chapters

Special Interest Group in Drug Utilisation / Health Service Research

Click here to go to EURODURG

Established April 2006

Mission Statement

To create a global forum for discussion and cooperation between drug utilisation researchers

Objectives

  1. To ensure the highest quality drug utilisation / health service research activities
  2. Create a collaborative network for ISPE members who have a research focus on drug utilisationand / or health service research
  3. Provide an interactive forum for the discussion of various study designs, methodological approaches and use of available data sources, to examine and evaluate drug utilisation and the efficacy of interventions to enhance quality use of medicines.
  4. EURODURG in collaboration with ISPE Drug Utilisation / Health Service Research SIG members is also leading the development and publication of a Drug Utilisation Research Handbook for researchers, academics and policy makers active in the drug utilisation research field

Meeting Schedule

The SIG will hold meetings at ICPE, including pre-conference educational sessions, symposia workshops and poster walks.

The Executive committee meets regularly by teleconference throughout the year. These meetings are open to all members.

Regional networks meet regularly by teleconference and videoconference. Please contact your regional network liaison representative for further detail.

A joint ISPE/ EURODURG meeting is being planned for the 27-29th August in Groningen in The Netherlands.

Meeting Minutes / Reports

Montreal, 2013


Executive Committee

Chair: Katja Taxis, Netherlands k.taxis@rug.nl
Co-Chair: Veronika Wirtz, United States veronikawirtz@hotmail.com
Past Chair: Lisa Pont, Australia lisa.pont@sydney.edu.au
Educational Program: Douglas Steinke, UK
Andy Gilbert, Australia
douglas.steinke@manchester.ac.uk
andrew.gilbert@unisa.edu.au
Communications and Web Liaison: Gillian Caughey, Australia gillian.caughey@unisa.edu.au


Regional Network Liaison

EURODURG: Bjorn Wettermark, Chair bjorn.wettermark@ki.se
MURA: Lisa Pont, Chair lisa.pont@sydney.edu.au
NORTH AMERICA: Julie Zito
Ingrid Sketris
jzito@rx.umaryland.edu
ingrid.sketris@dal.ca
AFRICA: Ilse Truter ilse.truter@nmmu.ac.za
LATIN AMERICA: Marcela Jiron mjiron@ciq.uchile.cl


Committee Members

Lisa Pont lisa.pont@sydney.edu.au Australia
Gillian Caughey gillian.caughey@unisa.edu.au Australia
Andrew Gilbert andre.gilbert@unisa.edu.au Australia
Douglas Steinke douglas.steinke@manchester.ac.uk UK
Ingrid Sketris ingrid.sketris@dal.ca Canada
Flora Haaijer-Ruskamp f.m.haaijer-ruskamp@umcg.nl Netherlands
Steve Graham stephen.graham@pfizer.com Canada
Adeline Gallini adeline.gallini@univ-tlse3.fr France
Lang Chen langchen@uab.edu USA
Chubtai Wu wuchuntao@gmail.com sanofi, USA
Michael Fischer mfischer@partners.org Brigham and Women's Hospital, USA
Justine Guillot justine.froger.hsj@ssss.gouv.qc.ca Canada
Yared Santa-Ana-Tellez y.santaanatellez@uu.nl Utrecht University, The Netherlands
Veronika Wirtz vwirtz@bu.edu Boston University
Julia Langton julia.langton@health.gov.au Australia
Marcela Jiron mjiron@ciq.uchie.cl Chile
Ximena Camacho ximena.camacho@ices.on.ca Canada
Claudia Furtado claudia.furtado@infarmed.pt Portugal
Julie Zito jzito@rx.umaryland.edu USA
Silvia Alessi-Severini alessise@cc.umanitoba.ca University of Manitoba, Canada
Irene Litleskare irene.litleskare@fhi.no Norwegian Institute of Public Health
Hanne Strom hanne.strom@fhi.no Norwegian Institute of Public Health
Dan Hartung hartungd@ohsu.edu Oregon State University
Heather Anderson heather.anderson@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado
Mary Onyango maryatiesi@yahoo.com Jaramogi Oginga OdingaTRH, Kenya
Ulf Bergman ulf.bergman@ki.se Karolinska Instututet Sverige
Dima M Qato dimaqato@uic.edu University of Illinois
Carla Torre carla.torre@anf.pt Portugal
Katja Hakkarainen katja.hakkarainen@nhv.se Nordic School of Public Health NHV, Sweden
Martina Teichert m.teichert@knmp.nl Netherlands
Katja Taxis k.taxis@rug.nl Netherlands
Petra Denig p.denig@umcg.nl Netherlands
Morten Anderson morten.andersen@ki.se Sweden/Denmark