Special Interest Group in Drug Utilisation / Health Service Research

Click here to go to EURODURG

Established April 2006

Mission Statement

To create a global forum for discussion and cooperation between drug utilisation researchers


  1. To ensure the highest quality drug utilisation / health service research activities
  2. Create a collaborative network for ISPE members who have a research focus on drug utilisationand / or health service research
  3. Provide an interactive forum for the discussion of various study designs, methodological approaches and use of available data sources, to examine and evaluate drug utilisation and the efficacy of interventions to enhance quality use of medicines.
  4. EURODURG in collaboration with ISPE Drug Utilisation / Health Service Research SIG members is also leading the development and publication of a Drug Utilisation Research Handbook for researchers, academics and policy makers active in the drug utilisation research field

Meeting Schedule

The SIG will hold meetings at ICPE, including pre-conference educational sessions, symposia workshops and poster walks.

The Executive committee meets regularly by teleconference throughout the year. These meetings are open to all members.

Regional networks meet regularly by teleconference and videoconference. Please contact your regional network liaison representative for further detail.

A joint ISPE/ EURODURG meeting is being planned for the 27-29th August in Groningen in The Netherlands.

Meeting Minutes / Reports

Montreal, 2013

Executive Committee

Chair: Katja Taxis, Netherlands
Co-Chair: Veronika Wirtz, United States
Past Chair: Lisa Pont, Australia
Educational Program: Douglas Steinke, UK
Andy Gilbert, Australia
Communications and Web Liaison: Gillian Caughey, Australia

Regional Network Liaison

EURODURG: Bjorn Wettermark, Chair
MURA: Lisa Pont, Chair
Ingrid Sketris
AFRICA: Ilse Truter
LATIN AMERICA: Marcela Jiron

Committee Members

Lisa Pont Australia
Gillian Caughey Australia
Andrew Gilbert Australia
Douglas Steinke UK
Ingrid Sketris Canada
Flora Haaijer-Ruskamp Netherlands
Steve Graham Canada
Adeline Gallini France
Lang Chen USA
Chubtai Wu sanofi, USA
Michael Fischer Brigham and Women's Hospital, USA
Justine Guillot Canada
Yared Santa-Ana-Tellez Utrecht University, The Netherlands
Veronika Wirtz Boston University
Julia Langton Australia
Marcela Jiron Chile
Ximena Camacho Canada
Claudia Furtado Portugal
Julie Zito USA
Silvia Alessi-Severini University of Manitoba, Canada
Irene Litleskare Norwegian Institute of Public Health
Hanne Strom Norwegian Institute of Public Health
Dan Hartung Oregon State University
Heather Anderson University of Colorado
Mary Onyango Jaramogi Oginga OdingaTRH, Kenya
Ulf Bergman Karolinska Instututet Sverige
Dima M Qato University of Illinois
Carla Torre Portugal
Katja Hakkarainen Nordic School of Public Health NHV, Sweden
Martina Teichert Netherlands
Katja Taxis Netherlands
Petra Denig Netherlands
Morten Anderson Sweden/Denmark